Effective Instruction (E.I.) Committee Members

The following KPBSD Educators serve their colleagues and our profession through their commitment to the Effective Instruction Committee:

    • Amanda Adams, Distance Ed., multiple HS subjects, District-wide
    • Meggean Bos, HS Electives, Soldotna High
    • David Brighton, KPEA President, Sped
    • Sean Campbell, HS Language Arts, Homer High
    • Dan Carstens, M/H Principal, Nikiski Middle High
    • Nate Crabtree, Elementary Principal, K-Beach Elementary
    • Stephanie Cronin, HS Math Algebra, Calc, PreCalc, Engineering, Soldotna High
    • Julianna Deboard, Elem. Resource, Seward Elementary
    • Vaughn Dosko, MS Principal, Kenai Middle
    • Kevin Downs, Pupil Services Coordinator, District-wide
    • Darci Drury, Effective Instruction Coach, District-wide
    • Michael Hanson, Hope K-12 Principal, District SGM Coordinator
    • Lynn Hohl, School Board Member, Alternate
    • Troy Minogue, HS Math, Soldotna High
    • John O’Brien, Assistant Superintendent of Schools
    • Daniel Olson, MS, World Geography/History & Health, Homer Middle
    • John Pothast, Director of Secondary Education, District-wide
    • Brianna Redfern, Elem. Gr. K, Nikiski North Star Elementary
    • Carolyn Russell, Elem. Gr. 5, Redoubt Elementary
    • Penny Vadla, School Board Member
    • Janae VanSlyke, Gr.3, Sterling Elementary

New members are added as needed to ensure balanced representation of educators impacted by the Committee’s decisions.  Members are invited to serve on the committee with an eye towards ensuring a broad spectrum of views and experience while also ensuring the group is able to remain a high functioning team.

Christine Ermold, Director of Elementary Education, E.I. Committee Facilitator